yazilimweb tasarim
Home / NEWS / Ghana Tourism Authority: 2019 Volta Regional Tourism Awards
Ghana Tourism Authority: 2019 Volta Regional Tourism Awards

Ghana Tourism Authority: 2019 Volta Regional Tourism Awards

Theme: Growing Tourism Beyond The Returns


Full list of 2019 Awardees


Competitive Category

1. Tour Operator of the Year: Tour care international

2. Car Rental Service of The Year: Grade ‘C’ Category:  Aflao Hiring Car No. 2 Agency

3. Car Rental Service of The Year: Grade ‘B’ Category: From Home Car Rentals Services

4. Site Guide of The Year: Mohammed Ibrahim Bella, Fort Prinzenstein, Keta

5. Tour Guide of The Year: Dela Fumador

6. Tourism Writer of The Year: Edward Williams Of GNA- Hohoe

Tourism Oriented Media of The Year

7. Television: Volta 1 TV, Ho

8. Radio: Volta Premier 98.1FM

9. Online: Ghana News Agency


10. Visitor Attraction of The Year: Mountain Afadjato/Tagbo Falls Liati

11. Best Tourism Program of The Year: Hogbetsotso za

12. Drinking Bar of The Year: Mirage Spot – Ho

13. Traditional Catering (Chop Bar) of The Year: Agbenorxevi Chop Bar(Annex) Ho

14. Consistent Tourism Levy Payment (Accommodation): Sky Plus Hotel and Resort, Ho

15. Budget Hotel of The Year: Ronna Guest House – Adidome

16. Guest House of The Year: Kikis court, Hohoe

17. 1 Star Hotel of The Year: African Hill Resort – Ho

18. Hotel de 2 estrellas del año: Sky plus Hotel And Resort – Ho

19. 3 Star Hotel of The Year: Villa Cisneros Resort and Spa – Sogakope


Honorary Awards Category

20. District/Municipal Support for Tourism Development and Promotion: Afadjato South District Assembly

21. Tourism Practitioner of The Year: Mr. Bob Coffie Dusu – Freedom Hotel, Ho

22. Host of The Year: Mr. Thomas Kwasi Darkey – SkyPlus Hotel and Resort, Ho

23. Special Recognition for Outstanding Contribution to the Tourism Industry in the Volta Region (Corporate): Globafest Limited, Ho

24. Tourism Personality of The Year: Honorary Award for Promoting Tourism in the Volta Region (Individual): Mr. Hudson Kojo Ablordeppey – Volta View Hotel, Sogakope

25. Chef of the year: Stephen Goe – Freedom Hotel, Ho

26. Excellence in Tourism Education and Training: Ho Technical University (HTU)


By: Suzy Bright Salitsi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top